The self-administration committees of the faculty

Based on Hesse's University Act (HHG) and basic law, the members of the university have the right and duty to participate in self-administration (§ 9 Para. 2 HHG). Taking on a role in the self-administration can only be rejected for a good reason. Members who are in a service or employment relationship meet this obligation simultaneously as a service responsibility.

Faculty Council

They are responsible for:

  • passing examination and study regulations,

  • proposals for the institution and suspension of programs,

  • coordinating research ventures,

  • specification of the structure plan,

  • statements on the target agreements of the faculty with the President's Office,

  • decisions on the proposed appointment of the appointment commission,

  • proposals for the institution and suspension of academic and technical institutions,

  • a decision on the institution and suspension of working groups,

  • controlling the use of the faculty’s facilities within the scope of the rules governing their use.

The Faculty Council has six members of the professor group, four students, and one member of the other academic employees, teachers for special tasks, and the academic assistants (academic members) or the employees from administration and technology (administrative-technical members). The members of the Dean's Office are advisory members of the Faculty Council. The Dean chairs the Faculty Council.



Prof. Dr.
Susanne Raegle
Head of degree course: Business Administration – Double Degree (B.A.)
Building 4, Room 514
Fax : +49 69 1533-2903
Prof. Dr.
Matthias Schabel
Head of degree course: Business Administration (B. A)
Building 4, Room 501
Fax : +49 69 1533-2949
Prof. Dr.
Kai-Oliver Schocke
Dean of Faculty 3
Building 4, Room 202
Fax : +49 69 1533-2903
Prof. Dr.
Ralf Banning
Head of degree course and Head of examination board: International Business Information Systems (Wirtschaftsinformatik B.Sc.)
Building 4, Room 511
Fax : +49 69 1533-63864
Prof. Dr.
Katja Müller
Head of degree course Taxation (B. A)
Building 4, Room 514

Dean's Office

Prof. Dr.
Kai-Oliver Schocke
Dean of Faculty 3
Building 4, Room 202
Fax : +49 69 1533-2903
Prof. Dr.
Dietmar Franzen
Vice Dean, Head of degree course Accounting and Finance (M.Sc.)
Building 4, Room 201




Decker, MarleneOptiz, Felix
Jatho, LisaFischer, Fritz
Katte, WolfgangWignanek, Kilian 
Hippert, SaschaBeierle, Frederik



Elke Völp
Building 4, Room 212
Fax : +49 69 1533-2903


Sophie Hoffmann
Building 4, Room 208
Fax : +49 69 1533-2903
Marko Rene Susnik
Building 4, Room 208
Fax : +49 69 1533-2903

March 31, 2021

April 28, 2021

May 26, 2021

June 23, 2021

July 14, 2021 (optional)

Student Association Council

According to § 98 Para. 1 HHG, Student Associations take on the subject-related matters and university political interests of the students in their faculty; they consult with the students and contribute to the promotion of study-related matters.

The body of the Student Association is the Student Association Council. The Student Councils nominate two members each to the Central Council of the Student Associations, which in particular deals with inter-faculty matters.

To the website of the Student Association: Business and Law or Business Information Systems (German only)

Sahra Rasuli
Sascha Hippert
Wolgang Katte
Marlene Decker
Haroon Masood
Kilian Wignanek
Lisa Jatho
Klaus Nowak
Nathalie Gieselmann
Fritz F. Fischer
Max Fischer

Commission Chairman and representatives

AlumniProf. Dr. Werner
Trainer aptitude testProf. Dr. Graf
Director of Internationalisation Strategy / Erasmus / SokratesProf. Dr. Bülbül 
Data Protection OfficerMr. Hassani
Dean’s ListProf. Dr. Schneider 
e-Learning OfficerMr. Babat and Prof. Dr. Grüne 
First AidProf. Dr. Koch and Ms. Lennartz-Yesilfiliz 
Ethics CommissionersProf. Dr. Graml 
English-language internshipsProf. Dr. Lämmlein 
Frankfurt UAS Research CommissionProf. Dr. Hagen, Prof. Dr. Ruppert, Mr. Hassani
Frankfurt UAS Commission for Information and Media ManagementProf. Dr. Michalski (books),
Prof. Dr. Jankowski (non-books)
International Summer University (ISU)Prof. Dr. Bülbül 
International WeekProf. Dr. Barbara Lämmlein 
Commission for the award of prizesProf. Dr. Kupjetz 
Internship CommissionerProf. Dr. Nicolai 
Quality management / evaluations and surveysMr. Susnik 
Security Officer

Mr. Hassani 

Practical Advisory Board

The Faculty 3 establishes the Practical Advisory Board - a committee for consulting the Dean's Office and the Faculty Council in strategic structural and development planning.

To the page of the Practical Advisory Board.



Stephan BruhnChairman of the Frankfurter Sparkasse
Klaus Peter FrohmüllerGroup CEO Wüstenrot & Württembergische a.D.
Dr. Nils M. KoffkaPartner Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
Dr. Kristin NeumannChairman LSG Skychefs
Gerhard RieneckerFounder and CEO of the PASS Consulting Group
Dr. Manfred Strombach Managing Partner, SMS Consulting
Dr. Klaus Vornhusen Group Representative for the State of Hesse for the Deutsche Bahn AG
Webteam Faculty 3ID: 2254